Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by vhchambers
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Also added double the wine as well as finely chopped spinach. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
It tastes amazing, but it actually takes twice as long! At first the risotto was so undercooked, i had to add another 20 mins. Tip: don't try this if its your first time making risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I've never left a review before, but this recipe was so incredible, I felt it deserved due diligence! I have always been intimidated by risotto, but this recipe was relatively easy (if you don't mind standing over it and stirring for 20 min!), and super yummy! I don't eat chicken broth, so I substituted it with mushroom broth, and added a little bit more parmesan cheese. So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I am a risotto novice and followed the recipe as stated except I used mixed sliced mushrooms. Turned out brilliantly, even picky husband who lived in the Italian part of Switzerland said it was just right. As I am diabetic I did measure myself out a half cup of risotto (28 g carbs according to nutrition info below) and half a pack of "miracle noodles" (the no carb stuff) dry roasted. I followed the nutritional info on the website and I actually went low 2 hours after, so I think it may be less carb-y than indicated, I am very sure my insulin pump settings are correct. I am quite happy about that actually, just be careful if you are insulin dependent. This could be a great recipe, just don't inject as much as they say….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My best risotto yet. I used bacon and ham pieces sautéed in a little butter then added at the end with the other ingredients. Magnifico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I followed the recipie almost exactly (with the exception of maybe a little more wine) and everyone in my house loved it! 100% worth the effort and will make again! I made it with a breaded fish, and my dad commented that I could have served the risotto on top of the fish, in the place of the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissAlyssa
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Knocked my fricken socks off! I added some pan seared scallops on top, but they really weren't needed. The dish was filling and mealy enough without the scallops. I don't like to eat leftovers but I ate this left-over. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious! First attempt at risotto and this recipe was easy to follow. Everyone loved it. Time consuming but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnna Quartuccio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
One of the best recipes ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States