Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is my all-time favorite risotto recipe. I follow it exactly. I would only say that the key, for me, is don't be afraid of high enough heat. Not high, but not too low either. It shouldn't take too long for the ladle of broth to absorb into the rice each time. That's why the 15-20 minute cook time in that section is accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kerrync
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
A very good recipe that allowed for personal variations to be made! I halved the mushrooms (as suggested), used mushroom stock instead of chicken, and replaced the white wine with stock (because there was a vegetarian and Muslim eating this). I'd never made or eaten risotto before in my life, and had the impression that it was immensely difficult and troublesome to cook. What a surprise! It was very simple and there were no rough patches in the process AT ALL! My rice absorbed the stock very quickly (as mentioned, keep the stock simmering). Excluding prep time, it took about half an hour. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrync

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Delicious!!! Made this as a side dish for dinner tonight. Didn't change a thing (not the ingredients or cooking time)...and it was very good. This one is a keeper! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
BY FAR THE BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azucena
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Super easy to make, and because I didnt habe arborio rice, it was faster. Had to make a bunch of subs but i have to say this is the first time my rice actually tastes like rissotto haja i am feeling so happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing but im sure there's a variety of things you can add to it. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
One of my all-time favorite recipes. I tweaked it alittle by adding cleaned and pre-boiled shrimp (500g) and doubled the parmesan. It takes me longer to cook than the recipe states, but this extra effort is truly worth it. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Rapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Amazing risotto :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I skipped the wine because I don't like it but other than that I have to say that I used this recipe to cook my first risotto and it is delicious! The key I think is patience and having a good eye, I had to add maybe an extra 1/2 cup of broth because the rice was still a liiiite hard on the inside when I thought I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States