Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Yummy risotto..... I made this last night for dinner, and I'm eating leftovers for lunch today. It was delicious with dinner, but it is even more awesome reheated the next day! When I made it, I doubled the wine, added 3 cloves garlic to the shallots, used 1 lb mushrooms, and doubled the parm cheese. All of the flavors are enhanced when eating it the next day... the mushrooms, garlic, wine, and chives have come alive. Also -- I served this with grilled chicken breasts marinated in Italian dressing. I took the leftover chicken, cut it into chunks, and mixed it in with the leftover risotto. Great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Easy! Yummy! Used only 4 oz wild mushrooms and added fresh spinach (sautéed ahead)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Much mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Super delicious! I made it as a single serving and didn't think I could finish it all and found myself wanting more. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aislas9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was my first try at risotto, and I will be making again! I added some dry powdered porcini mushroom as well right before the mushrooms were done cooking. Not really needed, but I love porcini flavor :-). Yes, it was 25 minutes standing over the stove, but the results are worth taking the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshRN
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Just keep STIRRING!!!!! Great recipe! I also watched the video for guidance, because I'm a visual learner. Will cut the mushroom amount in half and add more garlic and shallots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Really loved it, but I think mine was not as moist as it should have been. Maybe I kept it on the heat too long after the last of the liquid went in. I put about 1 lb total of mushrooms, and I didn't have shallots, so I used a couple tablespoons of red onion and a couple cloves of garlic as a replacement. The flavor was great, I just don't know if I made it too sticky. This was my first try at risotto, and now I want to try other risotto recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The perfect risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
So good - it's like magic how it gets so creamy & delicious! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckerkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dzidzia79
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is delicious and easy to make!! I substituted the shallots with onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States