Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mblanzaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This risotto was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Yes, but I added chicken which I cooked separately, (in a lot of butter and herbes de provence), pancetta and peas because when I think of risotto, I can't think of it without peas. I think the mushroom amount is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is the best risotto recipe I've ever found. It works with veggie broth or water in place of chicken broth for a vegetarian version, too. You can also sub different cheeses and replace the white wine with another alcohol or water. Cognac and gruyere made a nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
very good and even the people who did not like mushrooms were having seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this last night and Hubby & I really liked it. I made it as written (which I always do the first time). I used about a lb. of mushrooms - white button & baby bellas. I had all the ingredients ready before I started cooking (mise en place as Anne Burrell says), which really de-stresses the cooking process for me. It took time, but the result WAS well worth it. Next time, I'll sauté the mushrooms in some of the butter with a little garlic. this went great with grilled tenderloins and my Dad's garlic & wine bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I have made this at least 5 times now and everyone has liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Family loved it! Due to available ingredients, only used half the amount of mushrooms and increased rice to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is my first time writing a review. Although it took patience to stand by and stir the rice - it was absolutely worth it! I made the recipe exactly as noted and it turned out perfect. They are correct when they say the key is to add the broth in stages. This turned out absolutely gourmet. This will impress anyone who comes to dinner. Thanks very much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made this today and it was very tasty. I didn't follow the recipe exactly (I ended up adding more rice, broth, and wine, and the only cheese I had was aged cheddar) but it didn't matter. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States