Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Followed recipe to the tee except I added more mushrooms but it didn't affect it at all! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was my very first attempt at making risotto and it was a smashing success. I didn't even watch the video so I can say the instructions are very well written. I made a few modifications based on what I had on hand...fresh flat-leaf parsley instead of chives and only Portobello mushrooms. Very, very delicious with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Husband and I loved this! I've always wanted to try my hand at creating a risotto, and this combination was better than our favorite Italian restaurant's! It's a lot of work, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I like this recipe overall. My Chinese-side of the family likes a bit more rice in the risotto so I add an extra cup, but also add 1.5 cups extra chicken broth which adds a few more minutes to the overall cooking time. I also add about 1/3 to 1/2 cup of warm milk to the risotto to bring out a creaminess. I like boiling down my own chicken to get the full flavor for the risotto. In a tall soup pot I fill it with water, garlic, shallots, salt, pepper and a whole chicken. After boiling for 30 minutes debone the chicken and cut for use in the risotto. Use the broth now to boil up the rice after its been quick fried in the butter/fat. This really adds the chicken flavor to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Gourmet Mushroom Risotto... the name says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Amazing! And easy to make. Will defiantly entertain with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I really liked it. I'm not a huge fan of rice dishes, and this was my first attempt at making risotto, so I wasn't expecting perfection, but it was quite good. I used all baby bella mushrooms, and sauteed them with butter and wine instead of olive oil, so I went lighter on the butter and wine in the rice. I also didn't have the chives to add at the end, and didn't miss them. My fiance really liked it, so I will likely make it again to go along with one of his meat dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I loved this and added some sun dried tomatoes, Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States