Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I added 4 cloves of garlic and sautéed with the shallots. I also used 1 cup of white cooking wine & one container of chicken broth. It is time consuming & takes at least 30 -45 minutes. I didn't pay attention but it was definitely longer than 20 minutes. It was delicious! If you want to impress someone....make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
will make again and again- just follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! It's very flavorful and easy to make. I am vegan so I made a few substitutions: instead of chicken broth I used vegetable broth, instead of olive oil I used coconut oil and instead of butter I used vegan butter. I also omitted the cheese. It tastes great! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
There several risotto recipes on this site, but this is the only one I have found with the correct balance of liquid to rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was excellent! My husband and both kids loved it! I did use a full 2 lbs of baby portabello mushrooms (the large container from Costco) and it was a perfect amount of mushrooms. I also increased the white wine to 1 cup and used 5 1/2 cups of chicken stock. Other changes I made: substituted green onions for the chives which is what I had on hand, added 3 cloves of garlic which I sautéed with the shallots, eliminated the butter (didn't miss it at all) and used freshly grated Pecorino Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. It took about 20 minutes of cooking time. The results were fabulous! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Regan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved it. I used just a third of mushrooms recommended, fried the shallots with two cloves of sliced garlic, and added one tsp of fennel seeds and two celery stems into the rice before adding the broth. Best risotto I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I thought risotto was going to be hard to make. This recipe makes it easy. I use this method to make all my risottos now. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this recipe and I have never made risotto before. I cut the mushrooms in half and added fresh garlic and this was absolutely delicious!!!!! I would recommend this to anyone! yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Wow! Restaurant quality. Beautiful presentation in a large flat bowl with asparagus on the side of the bowl. I would sauté the mushrooms in butter or maybe truffle oil the next time. I didn't add the cheese or butter at the end. It was so rich, already, it didn't need the additional calories. I finished it off with truffle salt. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
superb, i would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States