Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this last night and Hubby & I really liked it. I made it as written (which I always do the first time). I used about a lb. of mushrooms - white button & baby bellas. I had all the ingredients ready before I started cooking (mise en place as Anne Burrell says), which really de-stresses the cooking process for me. It took time, but the result WAS well worth it. Next time, I'll sauté the mushrooms in some of the butter with a little garlic. this went great with grilled tenderloins and my Dad's garlic & wine bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I have made this at least 5 times now and everyone has liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Family loved it! Due to available ingredients, only used half the amount of mushrooms and increased rice to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is my first time writing a review. Although it took patience to stand by and stir the rice - it was absolutely worth it! I made the recipe exactly as noted and it turned out perfect. They are correct when they say the key is to add the broth in stages. This turned out absolutely gourmet. This will impress anyone who comes to dinner. Thanks very much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made this today and it was very tasty. I didn't follow the recipe exactly (I ended up adding more rice, broth, and wine, and the only cheese I had was aged cheddar) but it didn't matter. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. I followed the recipe pretty much to the T and loved it. It is very rich, thanks to all the mushrooms. Makes a lovely side, and is totally becoming a regular around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BURGUNDY2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is amazing...family loved it and so did I. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This risotto is amazing with steak or chicken. I used different mushrooms such as button and baby pearl and still had great results and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
It seemed to lack flavor despite adding more salt, parmesan cheese, and even some truffle oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
First risotto I ever made and it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States