Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I followed the recipie almost exactly (with the exception of maybe a little more wine) and everyone in my house loved it! 100% worth the effort and will make again! I made it with a breaded fish, and my dad commented that I could have served the risotto on top of the fish, in the place of the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissAlyssa
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Knocked my fricken socks off! I added some pan seared scallops on top, but they really weren't needed. The dish was filling and mealy enough without the scallops. I don't like to eat leftovers but I ate this left-over. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious! First attempt at risotto and this recipe was easy to follow. Everyone loved it. Time consuming but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnna Quartuccio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
One of the best recipes ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Oh my freaking god this was amazing. Maybe the best thing I've ever cooked. We cut the mushrooms in half cause it looked like a lot, but I think more would have been okay too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellitiger
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe was simple and tasty. Lots if mushroom flavor! It took a little longer to incorporate all the chicken broth than the recipe stated but I like the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It takes time and energy to make risotto, but it is a great meal. I cut my mushrooms thick to add additional texture and bold flavor. Some seared scallops or grilled lobster on top will add additional protein and variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Scates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Loved it. Worth all the time it took (more than 20 minutes!!). Will be making it again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Bourque
Home Town: Saint-Antoine, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States