Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I followed this exactly. I added a 1/2 cup of broth at a time as the directions stated. I don't know what I did wrong but it came out very mushy. I cant complaint about the taste, it was awesome. I will make again and try to figure out how to make it less of a mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very easy to cook. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Skwersky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mo K
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good and easy to follow. It's my first time making risotto and it turned out good! I ended up using only 4 cups of broth though. I'll def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved it. Everything blended so well. It was my first time ever making risotto and it turned out perfectly. So happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved it!,Try adding a poached egg on top for a excellant change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Amazing! Turned out exactly the way I wanted it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Other than substituting porcini for portabella, substituting Marsala for a "white wine",, substituting a whole Spanish brown onion, and slow cooking for closer to an hour the end result was exquisite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a little labor intensive but oh so good!! I have made this several times exactly according to recipe and it is amazing. I do have one piece of advice though, use good chicken stock. One time I made the stock with bouillon and it wasn't nearly as rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keyjul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The best risotto ever. Pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States