Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Amazing - best risotto I've ever made, just have to cut the mushrooms in half like Myleen suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stamps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe was worth all the trouble. It did take longer than mentioned because the liquid has to be absorbed after each 1/2 cup of stock so that did take longer than 15-20 minutes. I have served this to guests and was told it was the best risotto they have ever tasted! It was smashing with salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Want to make it vegan? Make sure to find a vegan sauvignon blanc as it seems most aren't. I used Kendall Jackson which is vegan. Substitute 1/3 cup nutritional yeast instead of parmesan, and earth balance buttery sticks for the butter.. I love garlic so added 4 cloves with the shallots. MMMM.. delicious! I bet non-vegans wouldn't even know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is my go to recipe for risotto - although I have added other things at time depending on what is in my fridge. Much of the time I use a beef broth or demi glace instead of the chicken broth and sometimes add red wine instead of white (this discolors it a bit - but not as much as one would expect) simply because I love the warm flavor of the red. Sliced roasted red peppers are nice too. Be careful that you take the time involved, it is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Yummy risotto..... I made this last night for dinner, and I'm eating leftovers for lunch today. It was delicious with dinner, but it is even more awesome reheated the next day! When I made it, I doubled the wine, added 3 cloves garlic to the shallots, used 1 lb mushrooms, and doubled the parm cheese. All of the flavors are enhanced when eating it the next day... the mushrooms, garlic, wine, and chives have come alive. Also -- I served this with grilled chicken breasts marinated in Italian dressing. I took the leftover chicken, cut it into chunks, and mixed it in with the leftover risotto. Great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Easy! Yummy! Used only 4 oz wild mushrooms and added fresh spinach (sautéed ahead)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Much mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Super delicious! I made it as a single serving and didn't think I could finish it all and found myself wanting more. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aislas9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was my first try at risotto, and I will be making again! I added some dry powdered porcini mushroom as well right before the mushrooms were done cooking. Not really needed, but I love porcini flavor :-). Yes, it was 25 minutes standing over the stove, but the results are worth taking the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States