Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Even without the wine, it is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was my first time making risotto and it came out fantastic. I followed another reviewer's recommendation to add the broth one ladleful at a time, and it took FOREVER. I think it would have been just fine had I done it the way the recipe suggests, 1/2 cup at a time. Also, the recipe doesn't specify what heat to cook it over while you're adding the broth. I found that low was insufficient and contributed to it taking forever. Medium-low to medium is better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Risotto is always time consuming, but his recipe is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
double the wine. decrease the chicken stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
MY FIRST TRY AT MAKING RISOTTO AND IT WAS VERY GOOD. I DID NOT USE THE QUANTITY OF MUSHROOMS IN THE RECIPE. I DON'T LIKE MUSHROOMS THAT MUCH. ONE POUND, OR LESS, WAS PLENTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
All I can say is this tastes AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Never heard of risotto until Hell's Kitchen. EXCELLENT recipe! Well worth the standing and stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
WOW it is the best Risotto that I have ever tasted!!!! And the only thing is that I took my time to cook it so it could be that WOW!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEJANDRA CASTILLO

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Made this a 1000 times. EVERYONE loves it. I add more wine and decrease the same amount of broth. I just like to cook with wine though. absolutely amazing. Thanks. For a 5'star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilwest2311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States