Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is the first time that I've made risotto. I'm glad that I read the comments before starting otherwise I would have never kept the chicken stock hot. I would have tried adding it cold and it would have taken much longer to cook. My family absolutely loved it and I'm excited to make variations and experiment. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So delicious! And pretty easy, but comes off as a gourmet dish! Love this! Everyone I made this for was really impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Dinner last night....yummy! am vegetarian so served a salad before hand of steamed mini zucchini's and shallots, palm hearts,cucumber and lettuce. WOW! this is time consuming, but well worth the effort! used tips from many reviews, added a clove of local garlic (never use Chinese anymore) upped wine to one cup so broth went down to 5-1/2 cups...used organic chicken broth (not a die hard vegetarian, just don't eat meats) used 1/2 pkg of Costco mini bella sliced 'shrooms along with two kinds of pleurottes 'shrooms....fresh parm and garden chives! wow was this good, but very filling! going to try pacegirls recipe for leftovers Risotto al Salto....sounds to good to be true! tres Italiano! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very tasty. We'll be making this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elizasilvester@gmail.com
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Amazing - best risotto I've ever made, just have to cut the mushrooms in half like Myleen suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stamps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe was worth all the trouble. It did take longer than mentioned because the liquid has to be absorbed after each 1/2 cup of stock so that did take longer than 15-20 minutes. I have served this to guests and was told it was the best risotto they have ever tasted! It was smashing with salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Want to make it vegan? Make sure to find a vegan sauvignon blanc as it seems most aren't. I used Kendall Jackson which is vegan. Substitute 1/3 cup nutritional yeast instead of parmesan, and earth balance buttery sticks for the butter.. I love garlic so added 4 cloves with the shallots. MMMM.. delicious! I bet non-vegans wouldn't even know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is my go to recipe for risotto - although I have added other things at time depending on what is in my fridge. Much of the time I use a beef broth or demi glace instead of the chicken broth and sometimes add red wine instead of white (this discolors it a bit - but not as much as one would expect) simply because I love the warm flavor of the red. Sliced roasted red peppers are nice too. Be careful that you take the time involved, it is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States