Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is by far the best risotto I have ever been able to make at home. If you like mushrooms, you are sure to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Easy and delish! I added chicken pan sautéed too alongside the mushrooms. Topped w Parmesan and a swirl of aged balsalmic vinegar ! Will def add to my regular rotation. But better for cold night. Rich and heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe was great! I did make some adjustments to fit our family's preferences. I added a little of seasoning salt and cut back on the mushrooms (I go by look not exact measurement)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I made it twice, the first I used chicken stock as directed, which seemed overpowering to me. The 2nd time I used vegetable stock which was so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was absolutely amazing! I pretty much followed the directions as is - although I didn't measure the wine and probably had a heavy hand. The only downside is the stirring. It takes a while. Luckily I had a 9 year old to stand over the stove and stir. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visum4us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yéléna
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Yes, I do think the amount of mushrooms is way to big. I used less, about 3/4 pound of each type of mushroom. Also, since I am a vegetarian I switched the chicken broth with a vegetarian one. Turned out great! The recipe is absolutely DELICIOUS!! I really love it and most importantly my husband does too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yéléna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island City, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Quite lengthy to make but was delish. I added fresh garlic and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I added a little more cheese and also did the garlic as some were suggesting. Ive never made risitto before and it came out prefect! I didnt need to use all of the broth though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
MARVELOUS! We loved it with our Prime Rib Roast for Christmas dinner-made a lot, and it was extra creamy and tasty with the wine, fresh mushrooms, fresh parm-oh my! SO good-thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made it with a home-made chicken broth and it turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States