Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've made this half a dozen times. My whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have never made risotto from scratch before! My husband and I had roasted lamb and thought this recipe would accompany it well. It's true, you have to keep stirring, but I didn't mind while my husband and I enjoyed wine. I did add 1/4 cup more wine and omitted 1/4 of stock in place. We added more cheese for our own taste buds! The risotto came out creamy and delicious! It was great left over too. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I used the ingredients as listed except I omitted the salt/pepper and used only half the butter. It turned out wonderful. I'm not sure how this could be considered bland. I also used the amount of mushrooms as listed and was not disappointed. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I've only made risotto a few times, but this one is by far one of the best I've made. This will be my go-to risotto recipe from this point on; which is saying a lot because I don't really like to stand over a stove stirring. I will probably make this once or twice a month from now on. Very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonia_g604
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was really yummy. This was my first time making risotto and it turned out great. My bf enjoyed it as well. I just wish there was a burst of flavor to it, it was missing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made it for the first time, came out delicious, I did use a little more wine, than the broth. Next time I will use trufle oil just to see the difference. Please note it does take more than 20 minutes for the rice to be al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I added 4 cloves of garlic and sautéed with the shallots. I also used 1 cup of white cooking wine & one container of chicken broth. It is time consuming & takes at least 30 -45 minutes. I didn't pay attention but it was definitely longer than 20 minutes. It was delicious! If you want to impress someone....make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
will make again and again- just follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! It's very flavorful and easy to make. I am vegan so I made a few substitutions: instead of chicken broth I used vegetable broth, instead of olive oil I used coconut oil and instead of butter I used vegan butter. I also omitted the cheese. It tastes great! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
There several risotto recipes on this site, but this is the only one I have found with the correct balance of liquid to rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States