Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Craig L.
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
20 min. right on. Absolutely wonderful with fish. Replaced chives with 1 Tbls parsley. I will be serving this to friends at a dinner party next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I love the recipe but it come out a little too thick. I have made risotto before but it was still really good. I just added some more chicken broth and it came out perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joann
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good! Next time I will add some seafood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made risotto for the first time. Thanks to this recipe, it was a success. My son and my hubby loves it so much. This will be one of the most requested in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I halved the recipe since there are just two of us. Only used 8oz mushrooms. Added garlic along with onions..(had no shallots)and a little tarragon as someone suggested. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was my first time ever making risotto and it was just so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Love it! I like to add a clove or two of garlic with the shallots, and sometimes I substitute the last cup of chicken stock with heavy cream or half and half, when I have it on hand. It makes it even richer and creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k.mckinley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rossville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hanaguri
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I live in Germany and since it's an Asparagus season, I cooked this with white asparagus instead of mushrooms. I also cooked it with 1 cup of Prosecco instead of 1/2 normal dry white wine and cut off half the butter....and it turned out to be wonderful!!! I will definitely make this again, next time with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Yummmmmm. And easy! I had that crappy 5-minute rice on hand so I used less broth, because it took much less time for the rice to get al dente. I added about a cup at a time instead of a 1/2 cup, probably totaling 3 cups. This would have been better with pretty much ANY grain, no doubt, but it was great even with the stuff I used. I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Dangerously delicious. I made a few minor changes to the recipe, though. I used 3 and 3/4 cups of stock, yellow onions instead of shallots, and half as much mushroom. I also added rosemary, green onions and parsley. Absolutely wonderful, best risotto I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States