Gourmet Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great, much healthier option to store bought microwave popcorn. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Kids loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
So so simple... I don't know why anyone would ever spend money on microwave popcorn ever... This method is so easy and you don't have all the oils so it is super super healthy... even like it plain without drizzling it with the oil... super cheap and super healthy snacks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Well, I don't know how to rate this recipe. The popcorn was popping, but I guess I should have known not to put the popcorn in a paper grocery bag that had print on it. As I took the bag out of the microwave, the bag caught on fire. If I try it again, I'll make sure it's a regular lunch paper bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
this recipe rules! i put it in my microwave for 2 min. 10 seconds and its perfect every time. Make sure you put the kernels and salt in first then sprinkle the oil over it or it will burn and the bag soaks up all of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
OMG - What a great recipe! This is so simple and so easy yet tastes so good! I've tried it with the olive oil (a little melted butter works great too), just watch your microwave times as everyone's microwaves are different. The possibilites are endless in terms of seasonings you can but on top - I've also kept it simple and light and just used butter spray! This is a great snack especially when you just want a little something to munch on... Definitely won't be going back to the pre-packaged stuff, sorry Mr. Redenbacher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Absolutely perfect for a light snack. I wanted something quick to munch on but I didn't want a huge mess or a lot of clean up. This was just what I needed--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
It doesn't get any easier then this. My husband didn't think it was going to work and then said "why have we spent all this money on popcorn over the years." Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Love it. We no longer buy microwaved popcorn. This is so delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This works very well without the oil - just put popcorn in the bag and microwave it. A little spray butter and a shake of kettle corn seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States