Gourmet Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Just made this for my daughter to take to the beach. Tasted great, and so quick. Added just a little lime juice to keep that green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was so simple to make and was so very, very good. I add chopped green onions to mine. The mayo make it to be very creamy style Guacamole. I will use this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I have always gotten my recipes from this site but had never set up an account until right now, after making and trying this recipe. It's spectacular!!!! I added a Tbs of Salsa, doubled the chili powder and threw in a bit of lemon juice. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bexson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peachland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
OK at best. How it could be rated 4+ stars is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used Chipotle Chili Powder and added an extra tablespoon of salsa. I also replaced the mayo with sour cream. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarnspice
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
INCREDIBLY simple! Put in a few squeezes of lemon juice to keep it fresh and added a bit more salsa. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarnspice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made it with very few ingredients- no mayonnaise, no salsa but it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMASPICE
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is the way we love our homemade guac. I omit the salt and add a healthy dose of cyenne pepper, hot sauce and Emerils Southwest Essesnce for kick. Mayo, sour cream or even cottage cheese will do in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is excellent. I have been using mayo in my guac for years and always gotten raves. I wish the people that subbed out the mayo for sour cream would at least TRY the mayo version. It's what makes this recipe a five-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
good yet not amazingly rememberable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States