Gourmet Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I loved this, but I didn't have chilli powder so I substituted with sweet chilli sauce, I then added some lemon juice to stop it from discolouring, this dish was so easy to do, I did it in 5 minutes and only used a fork, to give it texture. Thanks April.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Really great Guac! I added a few more tablespoons of salsa and juice from one lemon. Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I never made Guacamole before. I am glad I started with this because it is so good. I can't stop eating it. I added lemon juice and used garlic salt for the salt. I also add more salsa. I had to mash the avacado in the food processer. Thank you for posting . I will make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Way yummy! I used Kraft free miracle whip instead of mayo for a lower fat recipe. I also used a tad more salsa and garlic salt for salt. Definitely tastes gourmet. My husband tried to tell me to use sour cream instead of miracle whip. I told him to trust me. He did, and LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this for a party this past weekend and it was a hit!!! I used sour cream instead of the mayo and doubled the recipe. There was none left!!! My sister took the recipe to make at a game night this week and is going to try it with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was the Best Guacamole Dip I have ever had. Everyone that tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This is soooo yummy. I used chipolte chili pepper, sour cream and fresh lemon juice to prevent browning. I used a very robust salsa, if you use a mild salsa I can imagine this would taste bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This is so easy! I use a chunky chipotle salsa with corn in it and the texture of the guacamole is chunkier. My husband doesn't usually like my guacamole, but he cheered when I said I was making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I love this stuff!! I make it all the time. My 12-year-old son loves it, too. He and I can finish off the whole recipe in a very short time. The best part is how easy it is to make. Also, you can customize it by trying different types of salsa. I have been using the Trader Joes's pineapple salsa, and this gives it almost a sweet taste. Try this recipe. It's really, really good. Thanks, April!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I loved the mayo and salsa in this. We wouldn't have thought to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States