Gourmet Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Pretty good for a guacamole with very few ingredients--very quick, too. I added some lime juice to slow discoloration and for flavor. Halved the recipe bc it's just the two of us--glad I did, as we still have half leftover. I mashed the ingredients together, bc my avocados were pretty firm. Bf picked them out at the grocery store and I didn't realize before I started making it that they were a bit underripe. Still worked well, though. I served on fajitas, and we both liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I loved the mayo and salsa in this. We wouldn't have thought to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I love this stuff!! I make it all the time. My 12-year-old son loves it, too. He and I can finish off the whole recipe in a very short time. The best part is how easy it is to make. Also, you can customize it by trying different types of salsa. I have been using the Trader Joes's pineapple salsa, and this gives it almost a sweet taste. Try this recipe. It's really, really good. Thanks, April!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. Instead of using chili powder I used 1/2 a chopped jalapeño pepper. I like my heat though...others may want to use only 1/4, making sure to remove the seeds and membrane. I added a little extra salsa as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
LOVED IT!! used sour cream, can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was quick and easy, my two favorite things. I gave it 4 stars because I didn't have any chili powder on hand and it was not as zesty as I had hoped, but still tasted pretty good. I will make it again with the chili powder and maybe a little lemon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This is so easy! I use a chunky chipotle salsa with corn in it and the texture of the guacamole is chunkier. My husband doesn't usually like my guacamole, but he cheered when I said I was making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This is soooo yummy. I used chipolte chili pepper, sour cream and fresh lemon juice to prevent browning. I used a very robust salsa, if you use a mild salsa I can imagine this would taste bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was the Best Guacamole Dip I have ever had. Everyone that tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this for a party this past weekend and it was a hit!!! I used sour cream instead of the mayo and doubled the recipe. There was none left!!! My sister took the recipe to make at a game night this week and is going to try it with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States