Gourmet Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Just made this for my daughter to take to the beach. Tasted great, and so quick. Added just a little lime juice to keep that green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was so simple to make and was so very, very good. I add chopped green onions to mine. The mayo make it to be very creamy style Guacamole. I will use this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I have always gotten my recipes from this site but had never set up an account until right now, after making and trying this recipe. It's spectacular!!!! I added a Tbs of Salsa, doubled the chili powder and threw in a bit of lemon juice. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bexson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peachland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
OK at best. How it could be rated 4+ stars is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used Chipotle Chili Powder and added an extra tablespoon of salsa. I also replaced the mayo with sour cream. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarnspice
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
INCREDIBLY simple! Put in a few squeezes of lemon juice to keep it fresh and added a bit more salsa. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarnspice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made it with very few ingredients- no mayonnaise, no salsa but it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMASPICE
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is the way we love our homemade guac. I omit the salt and add a healthy dose of cyenne pepper, hot sauce and Emerils Southwest Essesnce for kick. Mayo, sour cream or even cottage cheese will do in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is excellent. I have been using mayo in my guac for years and always gotten raves. I wish the people that subbed out the mayo for sour cream would at least TRY the mayo version. It's what makes this recipe a five-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
good yet not amazingly rememberable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States