Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I think it is ok. but not something I would make all the time. It has a different taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
It was OK. Probably a bit more cream cheese and garlic salt for my liking. I'll try it again and reduce those ingredients and add a sharper cheese other than Colby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This is super! I ended up making two for myself. Much more flavorful than plain grilled cheese. A side of sliced dill pickles and I was in Heaven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was good as a once in a while deal. It's a sandwiched heart attack, but tasty and easy nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Had to tweak this quite a bit, per other reviews, but the overall idea is good and the sandwich was really yummy. To make this for myself I used 1 T fat free mayo, 1/2 oz fat free sharp cheddar cheese, and 1 oz fat free cream cheese, and it made a generous amount of filling for regular bread slices. The recipe calls for way to much of everything. I did use the garlic salt and my husband liked it that way. Thanks for the "fancy" idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Thought these were really good. A nice creamy rich filling was a nice change for a grilled cheese. Even the kids liked it. I did cut back on the mayo as others suggested and I used cheddar cheese because that's what I had. Thanks for a new twist on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
These are so good! Definitely rich, but well worth the calories if you're willing to spring for it. I add in a little extra cheese on the sandwich when grilling and save the leftovers in a little container for instant sandwiches through the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
these were pretty good, but a little too rich for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This recipe reminds me of the grilled cheese I had as a child! I'd forgotten about it until now, the addition of the garlic flavour is inspired! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic in the UK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Wow, this is really good! I don't normally rate/review recipes on here, but I loved this one. I'll never make a plain grilled cheese again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States