Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Today is the second time I've made this, and the second time we've loved it. I doubled the recipe and I'm leaving the cheese mix in the fridge so that this week, which is so busy for my family, we can quick throw together a sandwich and put it on the griddle. Delicious and easy... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Great recipe and "Ohhhh-so-yummy". I cut back on the mayo and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt (as other suggested). Everyone loved it! Only thing was we had lots of extra cheese spread leftover. I believe this recipe yields more servings than suggested. But that's ok, because it went great on toast tossed in toaster oven and/or as a cold cracker spread. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
wow, Wow, WOW.....these were amazing!! i don't measure anything, i just use what i think looks good and i don't use the mayo. i heat up the cream cheese and shredded cheese and it spreads much easier. i did add a little romano cheese to the mix and also sprinkled some on the butter on the outside. i love cheese so i even a slice of colby cheese on top of the mix. sooo yummy!! i have made these twice this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This recipe helped inspire another sandwich idea using ciabatta rolls, no mayo, more cheeses (of various types), and garlic powder instead of garlic salt, baked at 375 for approximately 10 minutes (as someone else suggested). Came out very good last time this way and tonight I intend to try a ham and Swiss variation on ciabatta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is a very unique grilled cheese recipe and very tasty! I would adjust the proportions slightly by adding a little less mayo and salt with a little more cheese. Next time I might add some deli turkey as well. Otherwise, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I'm sorry, we did not like this. I felt like I was eating a hot mayo sandwich. I got no other flavor except garlic and mayo. My boyfriend and I took 2 bites, couldn't finish them and ordered a pizza last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVangl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Good. Different twist on a grilled cheese. Made with ham and tomatoes and cut back on the mayo. Whole family liked, very rich, don't need to spread a lot on the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I would have given this 5 stars but the cheese was alittle sharper than I would like. but everyone else loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
these are good and also rich. i followed other reviews and made sure i had more cheese than mayo and cream cheese. a great break from regular cheese sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citigirl55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
WOW!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States