Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
My son made these for the entire family when he was working his Boy Scout Cooking Badge. Easy to make and very tasty....not for the calorie phobic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Good change up from the basic grilled cheeses sandwich. It was very rich tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Followed reviewers suggestions to reduce the mayonnaise to 1/4 cup, but used the full 3 oz of cream cheese. Darn, I really regret that. I didn't care for the mushy taste of cream cheese. On the plus side the leftovers can be salvaged as a cold cheese spread for crackers. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Needs way less mayo; only 1/4 cup and another 1 oz of cream cheese; also garlic powder, not garlic salt. Great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Sorry, didn't even eat the whole sandwich because there was too much mayo. IF I tried it again I wouldn't put any in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was pretty good, but there was way too much filling, which could be remedied by cutting the mayo in half and the cream cheese inhalf also. This would make it cheesier and also easier to eat and cut.It was nice to try something different with our tomato soup, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Had to up with something quick, since the weather kept us from going to a super bowl party. Made this, but added some imitation crab meat. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Meh, not impressed. I thought it was too mushy in the middle. I tried two bites to give this a fair chance, but I didn't like it. Sorry it just isn't my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I left out th mayo (kids don't really care for it). I took the crust off my bread and flattened the bread slices out... spread the cream cheese mixture on the flattened bread slice and rolled them up. I toasted them sead side down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States