Gourmet Gouda Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This burger is simple to make yet loaded with flavor and has a gourmet taste. We had surprise dinner guests and I happen to have all of the ingredients in my pantry. The recipe is too good not to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Rainy outside so I broiled instead of grilled, used Havarti cheese instead of Gouda and they still came out well. My only critique would be the nutrition info. Wow...over 800 calories and 53 grams of fat for 1 burger. I was surprised...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. The flavor of the burgers are really five star. The second time I made it I did not include the mushroom or the canadian bacon and it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I enjoyed these. The saltiness of the canadian bacon and the gouda went well with the turkey. I used a reduced fat gouda so it didn't melt as nicely, but tasted great. Next time I'd leave off the panko and make 5 patties.. they were quite big
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
To me an egg, breadcrumbs and meat equals meatloaf which is not what I wanted so I left those two ingredients out. What was left was a wonderfully delicious turkey burger that my girls and I all enjoyed. Portobellos are always awesome on the grill and they really topped off these burgers beautifully. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious! I skipped the smoke flavor and baked it at 375 degrees for 15 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
tried the turkey burgers tonight and was very pleasantly surprised. Couldn't get my husband to try turkey burgers in the past but he really liked them. Just a tiny bit dry but that's probably true of turkey burgers period. The Panko bread crumbs - not sure they were needed. I went a little light on the liquid smoke just to make sure I would like it. Since I'm doing a diet - will do this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
absolutely delicious, burgers were huge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by id3253

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I suggest using a little less meat because the patties were huge and no one in my family could eat the entire thing. Also, if you're using an indoor grill like a George Foreman or a Cuisinart Griddle, you want to increase the heat and cooking time. 4 minutes on medium did nothing to my burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States