Gourmet Gouda Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I had to make a couple changes to this recipe due to what I had on hand, and I had to change the cooking method due to the weather. I used onion powder in place of onion, left out the liquid smoke, and browned the patties in olive oil then finished them in the oven instead of grilling. For toppings, I used regular bacon that I had cooked until crispy the day before, gouda cheese, some mayo, and two pieces of lettuce. These burgers had a nice meaty flavor and good crunch on the outside from the panko crumbs. Even my picky two year olds ate some of the turkey with the cheese, which is a good compliment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I used this recipe for both beef and turkey burgers and it was delish! I don't like liquid smoke but my boyfriend does- so the beef had it, the turkey did not. Left off the panko and bacon because I didn't have any and used gouda on some burgers and asiago on others. The egg is important to hold the turkey burgers together (egg whites only in my case). Everyone loved it. Served them on whole wheat buns. I'm happy to have found a recipe to make good turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
a favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army Wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My son said "one of your best meals ever". Just be super careful not to burn the burgers on the grill, since turkey is rather dry because of low fat content. Use low flame. I accompanied this dish with allrecipes' "macaroni and cheese III". It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miamimamazac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I enjoyed these. The saltiness of the canadian bacon and the gouda went well with the turkey. I used a reduced fat gouda so it didn't melt as nicely, but tasted great. Next time I'd leave off the panko and make 5 patties.. they were quite big
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious! I skipped the smoke flavor and baked it at 375 degrees for 15 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
tried the turkey burgers tonight and was very pleasantly surprised. Couldn't get my husband to try turkey burgers in the past but he really liked them. Just a tiny bit dry but that's probably true of turkey burgers period. The Panko bread crumbs - not sure they were needed. I went a little light on the liquid smoke just to make sure I would like it. Since I'm doing a diet - will do this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
absolutely delicious, burgers were huge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by id3253

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
To me an egg, breadcrumbs and meat equals meatloaf which is not what I wanted so I left those two ingredients out. What was left was a wonderfully delicious turkey burger that my girls and I all enjoyed. Portobellos are always awesome on the grill and they really topped off these burgers beautifully. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I suggest using a little less meat because the patties were huge and no one in my family could eat the entire thing. Also, if you're using an indoor grill like a George Foreman or a Cuisinart Griddle, you want to increase the heat and cooking time. 4 minutes on medium did nothing to my burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States