Gourmet Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I've been paying outrageous prices so that my two little cockapoo darlings can have treats. With all my grandkids, great nieces and nephews around, they're inclined to be on sugar highs most of the time because they're just the right size to grab a cookie from a little one. I decided to try this doggie bone treat. They really seem to enjoy it. I make the bones with chicken broth sometimes. They seem to prefer the beef more. After ten hours in the oven, they tend to be pretty darn crunchy! Good jaw and tooth exercise! Thanks Juanita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I also discovered the benefits of leaving milk out of the recipe (regarding spoilage), due to my pet’s food allergy. I have spent a fair share of money on treats for my border collie, Sophie, and she craves these above all others!! Because of these yummy snacks, she is more spoiled than ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. I have made my Great Pyrenees treats before but I really liked the healthy ingredients in this one. Instead of the cracked wheat I used oatmeal. I also added some honey a couple tablespoons. I added 3tbs of the brewers yeast because I have been trying to get it into his diet. Big Dog really loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
My dogs love these biscuits! They bake nice and hard, so smaller dogs have to work at it a bit to eat them. The biscuits give them plenty of chewing enjoyment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
These are great -- my dogs love them. My first batch did mold so the second batch I omitted the milk and cooked them a little longer. All the dogs in my family got them for Christmas! I have already made them several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
my dog and all my friends dogs just love these. I make them with all organic ingredients and a batch only costs like 6.00 to make and makes a TON of cookies. So much cheaper than those in the stores and my dog likes them better anyways! I love to give them to my friends as gifts for their "fur kids" and it's always appreciated :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Yes, dogs love these. I found brewers yeast at a health food store in pill form and had to crush them for the recipe. Fun to make! Used oatmeal, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
dogs loved them - difficult to mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Wonderful treats for our dog! Didi really loves them. A good keeper, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I made these for my family members dogs and they all loved them!! They have all asked me to make more because their dogs loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States