Gourmet Cucumber Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Agree with Julie - this is not a very tasty version of a salad (store-bought dressing and all ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I didn't care for this chicken salad. I took one bite with the oranges and immediately removed them. They were just too over-powering for this salad. After that, it still was not that good. The flavor just wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This is great, I've made it several times and I e-mailed it to my mom and she loves it too ! I'm looking for a way to make low calorie creamy cucumber salad dressing so I can make it low calorie as well. It's definitely the best chicken salad I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This is excellent. I used red grapes in addition to the green. I couldn't locate the creamy cucumber dressing at my local (and often inadequate) grocery, but used cucmber ranch, instead. I forgot to add the mandarin oranges, and it was still great. I served it at a luncheon on lettuce leaves, and ate the extra in grainy bread sandwiches. Yum! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Although I did make changes to this recipie, I'm still giving it 5 stars. I used left over boneless baked chicken breast instead of the canned chicken. I searched and couldn't find cucumber dressing in any of our markets so I substituted light mayo. Also I think the green grapes would be tasty but I used seedless red ones as I had them in the house. The red grapes, orange mandarin oranges, green celery, and brown nuts gave it a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I really enjoyed this simple salad on pita bread. I used a cucumber ranch light-done-right dressing and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This is a great recipe to prepare ahead of time. It is also great to take for lunch or just eat as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
This is a good recipe. Try grilled chicken for a little different taste, also. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States