Gourmet Cucumber Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Agree with Julie - this is not a very tasty version of a salad (store-bought dressing and all ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I didn't care for this chicken salad. I took one bite with the oranges and immediately removed them. They were just too over-powering for this salad. After that, it still was not that good. The flavor just wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This is great, I've made it several times and I e-mailed it to my mom and she loves it too ! I'm looking for a way to make low calorie creamy cucumber salad dressing so I can make it low calorie as well. It's definitely the best chicken salad I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This is excellent. I used red grapes in addition to the green. I couldn't locate the creamy cucumber dressing at my local (and often inadequate) grocery, but used cucmber ranch, instead. I forgot to add the mandarin oranges, and it was still great. I served it at a luncheon on lettuce leaves, and ate the extra in grainy bread sandwiches. Yum! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Although I did make changes to this recipie, I'm still giving it 5 stars. I used left over boneless baked chicken breast instead of the canned chicken. I searched and couldn't find cucumber dressing in any of our markets so I substituted light mayo. Also I think the green grapes would be tasty but I used seedless red ones as I had them in the house. The red grapes, orange mandarin oranges, green celery, and brown nuts gave it a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I really enjoyed this simple salad on pita bread. I used a cucumber ranch light-done-right dressing and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This is a great recipe to prepare ahead of time. It is also great to take for lunch or just eat as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
This is a good recipe. Try grilled chicken for a little different taste, also. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States