Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was nice and surprisingly light. The flavour is delicate and quite enjoyable. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Best broccoli soup I have made so far. Good with some finely grated cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fast and easy to make. Absolutely delicious and creamy. I will make a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gotha, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made this soup without changing a thing. It definately was missing something. It needed to be creamier for starters and in my opinion a little bland. I think a roux needs to be made to make it creamier. I'm not sure I would call this gourmet or be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Really easy to make and delicious! I substituted half and half for the cream but otherwise stuck to it. I've made it twice and plan to freeze some to see how that goes. Homemade soups are SO much better for you...especially In controlling salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I loved it for the taste and simplicity of making it. I didn't measure out each of the ingredients, but then again I usually don't. I did not do the sweating but did do the step of cooking the veggies for a few minutes prior to the broth. I used four finger potatoes because that is what I had left over in the kitchen. My wife loved it and it went well as an opener for the garlicky pepper shrimp with spinach fettuccine I made for the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I had such high hopes, but was disappointed, it was just ok. You could really taste the broccoli which was good but other than that it was bland. I stuck to the recipe other than doubling it. I even sweated the vegs.. I did use a hand blender so I could leave some bigger pieces in there. Once finished, we tasted but it was bland so I added some garlic salt and some cheese on top. This helped but still not outstanding. ***Update, I tasted it the next day cold and I thought it tasted better, not my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was yummy. I didn't fully blend it since I wanted some chunkiness and the texture was fairly good. I added bacon and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made this for the first time exactly as it said. Outstanding recipe, in my opinion. Next time, soon, I'll add additional chopped, steamed broccoli after the soup is done. I like a lot of broccoli in my soup. One comment, though, even though I used parchment paper, my veggies didn't sweat enough to simmer, so I put a little chicken broth in there to aid in that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is a really good broccoli soup. I followed the recipe exactly and used it as a second course for a candle light dinner. Very elegant, very tasty. The guests were definately impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States