Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This receipe is great and very simple. But I made a few changes. I added two cloves of garlic and four times as much salt. But oh was it ever delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
this was SO GOOD!!!!! i added corn and bacon bits, but it was good all on its own, too. my daughter said she would like to have a few potato chunks to bit into, too. so next time, i will add a few bigger chunks of potato after i puree. this recipe was also pretty EASY! that's important!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileymambo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Yummmmmm! I didn't cook the potatoes long enough so it turned out a little lumpy. And it was a little on the thin side (maybe my fault because of the potatoes) But the flavor was soooooo good! Will try again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Instead of cream I use oatmeal to thinken up the soup! After I puree the soup it comes out nice and creamy! (and healthier!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Truly great taste and wonderfull creamy texture!!! It is a great recipe exactly as written...But...next time I will puree only a part of the soup leaving veggies to add some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Oh my goodness! I am shocked at how fantastic this soup was. I wasn’t expecting anything this good. I didn’t make a lot of changes, I substituted the 2 tbsp butter with 1 tbsp olive oil in an effort to lighten it up and I used frozen broccoli because it had been in the freezer forever and I wanted to use it up. Oh and I couldn’t resist adding 1 clove of minced garlic. This soup was one of the best I’ve ever had! UPDATE: It is also good with asparagus instead of broccoli. I also added a 1/4 cup dry vermouth...fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I made this recipe almost exact as stated (added garlic powder, tastefully simple season salt, dash of nutmeg and fresh black pepper)and it got nothing but rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I followed the recipe but with some changes, such as, onion powder instead of onions because I didn't have any on hand. I also added carrot to the soup. Instead of heavy cream I used 1% milk. It's all I had. I used a potato masher to keep the soup chunky. It was a bit thin, but good any way. Great for a rainy day like today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Best. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe and very adaptable too. I used 2 packages of frozen chopped broccoli, 2 cups of chicken broth and 1 cup of fat free half and half. I adjusted the seasoning for my personal preference (added a little more salt, black pepper and fresh minced garlic). Turned out beautifully and I would definately make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Pepe Remsen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States