Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This soup is absolutely delicious! Full of flavor! I set aside 1 cup of steamed broccoli and added it towards the end to give the soup even more chunky flavor. Wonderful recipe that I have already recommended to a few of my "cooking friends". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Genoa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
A great soup!The only cream of broccoli soup I've ever experienced is the kind you get everywhere----a white sauce with chunks of broccoli. This recipe is the real thing! Very easy to prepare; I added a bit of garlic powder and garnished with shredded cheddar, otherwise kept to the recipe. Crusty French baguettes with sweet butter are an excellent "side". I highly recommend this recipe and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was delicious! I'm a baker at the CIA and have little to no COOKING experience (at The Culinary its one or the other) so I was psyched to see this was simple and straight forward without messing around with a roux
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Amazingly great soup!! I have tried many cream of broccoli recipes before but never totally satisfied with the outcome. I chose this recipe because I had never heard of sweating vegtables but it made sense. I highly recommend this soup. My family all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This soup is amazing. I made it with just broccoli last night and today i tried half broccoli half mixed veggies that i had i the fridge. Tastes fantastic!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I've made this two times and am now just getting around to reviewing it. This recipe is a classic, simple preparation and it stands on these two things: 1) Using the freshest, best broccoli, onion and potato you can buy; 2) Following the preparation exactly. A slow, patient sweating process; Stick to this, and it will turn out perfectly. This is the way good food is supposed to taste - without a lot of cover up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Excellent, easy to make soup. I used my submersion blender to blend it a little but still made it too thin. I added 2 slices of cheese and croutons to thicken it up as it was too thin. Did not add onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This receipe is great and very simple. But I made a few changes. I added two cloves of garlic and four times as much salt. But oh was it ever delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
this was SO GOOD!!!!! i added corn and bacon bits, but it was good all on its own, too. my daughter said she would like to have a few potato chunks to bit into, too. so next time, i will add a few bigger chunks of potato after i puree. this recipe was also pretty EASY! that's important!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileymambo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Yummmmmm! I didn't cook the potatoes long enough so it turned out a little lumpy. And it was a little on the thin side (maybe my fault because of the potatoes) But the flavor was soooooo good! Will try again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States