Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good...I used straight half and half instead of heavy cream for less fat...It came out wonderful. I also used alittle more butter, potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This soup is absolutely delicious! Full of flavor! I set aside 1 cup of steamed broccoli and added it towards the end to give the soup even more chunky flavor. Wonderful recipe that I have already recommended to a few of my "cooking friends". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Genoa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
A great soup!The only cream of broccoli soup I've ever experienced is the kind you get everywhere----a white sauce with chunks of broccoli. This recipe is the real thing! Very easy to prepare; I added a bit of garlic powder and garnished with shredded cheddar, otherwise kept to the recipe. Crusty French baguettes with sweet butter are an excellent "side". I highly recommend this recipe and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was delicious! I'm a baker at the CIA and have little to no COOKING experience (at The Culinary its one or the other) so I was psyched to see this was simple and straight forward without messing around with a roux
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Amazingly great soup!! I have tried many cream of broccoli recipes before but never totally satisfied with the outcome. I chose this recipe because I had never heard of sweating vegtables but it made sense. I highly recommend this soup. My family all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This soup is amazing. I made it with just broccoli last night and today i tried half broccoli half mixed veggies that i had i the fridge. Tastes fantastic!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I've made this two times and am now just getting around to reviewing it. This recipe is a classic, simple preparation and it stands on these two things: 1) Using the freshest, best broccoli, onion and potato you can buy; 2) Following the preparation exactly. A slow, patient sweating process; Stick to this, and it will turn out perfectly. This is the way good food is supposed to taste - without a lot of cover up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Excellent, easy to make soup. I used my submersion blender to blend it a little but still made it too thin. I added 2 slices of cheese and croutons to thicken it up as it was too thin. Did not add onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This receipe is great and very simple. But I made a few changes. I added two cloves of garlic and four times as much salt. But oh was it ever delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
this was SO GOOD!!!!! i added corn and bacon bits, but it was good all on its own, too. my daughter said she would like to have a few potato chunks to bit into, too. so next time, i will add a few bigger chunks of potato after i puree. this recipe was also pretty EASY! that's important!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileymambo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States