Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good. Excellent on a cold rainy day... will definitely make this again. I made it exactly as stated except I didn't have cream so used 2% milk and thickened it up with 2 Tbsp flour mixed with 2 Tbsp water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Truly awesome. Tried several broccoli soup recipes, this is the best! Followed technique/steps to a "t" and it came out wonderful. Even won 1st place at a soup party. Had to pass out papers with the website link directly to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is fantastic. Substitute coconut milk for the cream and it's much healthier and tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this last night. Very good, very rich and just the thing for a cold snowy night. Husband was delighted to have hot soup when he got in from work(yes he worked Christmas Day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was way too bland until I added cheddar cheese to it. Not really gourment tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
It was good, but I made some changes. Added more potatoes, 1/2 and 1/2 and added 1 c. milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was a wonderful and very flavorful soup. I used the hand 'boat motor' to blend it, off of the heat of course. I didn't change any of the ingredients and didn't add anything,either. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I didn't care for the potatoe added in this recipe...it gave the soup a bit of a grainy taste and took away from the broccoli flavor. I substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the heavy cream and an organic buttery spread for the butter to cut some of the calories, which may have been a mistake as I really missed some of the creamy-buttery-fattening taste of a traditional broccoli soup. All in all tho, it was super quick and I was dying to try making broccoli soup with my new Ninja "pulverizing monster"!! That fabulous prep tool creamed all the veggies in literally just a few minutes...and I doubled the recipe. Ahh-ma-zing!! FIVE stars for the Ninja!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
didn't do the sweating part, I was in a hurry, but it was excellent anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States