Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was way too bland until I added cheddar cheese to it. Not really gourment tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
It was good, but I made some changes. Added more potatoes, 1/2 and 1/2 and added 1 c. milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was a wonderful and very flavorful soup. I used the hand 'boat motor' to blend it, off of the heat of course. I didn't change any of the ingredients and didn't add anything,either. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I didn't care for the potatoe added in this recipe...it gave the soup a bit of a grainy taste and took away from the broccoli flavor. I substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the heavy cream and an organic buttery spread for the butter to cut some of the calories, which may have been a mistake as I really missed some of the creamy-buttery-fattening taste of a traditional broccoli soup. All in all tho, it was super quick and I was dying to try making broccoli soup with my new Ninja "pulverizing monster"!! That fabulous prep tool creamed all the veggies in literally just a few minutes...and I doubled the recipe. Ahh-ma-zing!! FIVE stars for the Ninja!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
didn't do the sweating part, I was in a hurry, but it was excellent anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Delicious! I used 2 large potatoes to make it more potato-y. I also pureed in my Cuisinart food processor rather than the blender. This soup is good by itself but could also be enhanced with chunks of ham, cheddar cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I have never made broccoli soup and wanted a lighter recipe that avoided all the typical added cheese. And,I needed to use up some leftover mashed potatoes. This recipe was perfect, couldn't have been easier to make and so creamy good. Especially nourishing when made with homemade chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I thought it was a very delicious and tasty dish. However I would recommend leaving the soup a little lumpy or adding whole chunks of broccoli for a better texture. When I made it, I think I overpulsed it, making the texture too smooth and more like runny milkshake than a hearty soup. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good...I used straight half and half instead of heavy cream for less fat...It came out wonderful. I also used alittle more butter, potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States