Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Fantastic easy soup. Loved it. I made double the recipe. I didn't have enough whipping cream so I added instead, 1/2 cup of leftover cream of chicken soup, 1/4 cup whole milk, 1/4 cup of half and half and about 1/8 cup of the left-over whipping cream. Worked fantastic...yummy. Will definately do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central, South Carolina, USA
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I'm not a big soup fan (made this recipe for my husband)and even I had to agree it was delicious - and so quick and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out beautifully creamy. Even my non-broccoli eating 3 year old liked it! Thanks Elizabeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I didn't really think this was that great. Mine didn't come out very creamy for some reason. My boyfriend liked it well enough, but I won't ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This is the BEST cream of broccoli soup I have ever tasted!(my parents second that)Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knkkl458

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This soup was fabulous! I didn't puree the veggies and I omitted the potatoes but added carrots instead, also I split the chicken broth with cream of chicken for a more creamier soup.... it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This recipe was just okay. I ended up squeezing the juice of half a lemon in as well as putting two dashed of cayenne pepper and several dashes of Old Bay seasoning in to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This did not turn out very good. Very bland. Not sure what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This was really delicious. It was very creamy and easy to make as well. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I LOVE this recipe, thank you! It came out much better the 2nd time than the 1st. I think I did a better job sweating the vegetables, and added more pepper to give the soup more bite. As good as any creamed soup I've had in the finest restaurants!!! Marvelous!!! It does freeze very well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States