Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I didn't really think this was that great. Mine didn't come out very creamy for some reason. My boyfriend liked it well enough, but I won't ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This is the BEST cream of broccoli soup I have ever tasted!(my parents second that)Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knkkl458

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This soup was fabulous! I didn't puree the veggies and I omitted the potatoes but added carrots instead, also I split the chicken broth with cream of chicken for a more creamier soup.... it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This recipe was just okay. I ended up squeezing the juice of half a lemon in as well as putting two dashed of cayenne pepper and several dashes of Old Bay seasoning in to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This did not turn out very good. Very bland. Not sure what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This was really delicious. It was very creamy and easy to make as well. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I LOVE this recipe, thank you! It came out much better the 2nd time than the 1st. I think I did a better job sweating the vegetables, and added more pepper to give the soup more bite. As good as any creamed soup I've had in the finest restaurants!!! Marvelous!!! It does freeze very well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Maybe I didn't boil the vegetables long enough or maybe it was because I used low-fat milk instead of cream, but it didn't taste very creamy to me. But I am not complaining, since I am not a huge fan of soups that are too creamy. Not sure if I could call this "gourmet" but the flavor was quite good. I sliced up some day-old bread very thinly and toasted them until crispy and ate with the soup (see photo). It was a lovely simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is an easy, delicious recipe! My husband and I are on a low carb diet so we alter it slightly. Instead of potatoes we use Cauliflour and celery. cook as directed then we add the cream and chedder cheese! Its great. Top it off with cubed roast chicken beast. Usually comes out to about 7-10 carbs per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I have been looking for a good broccoli soup. I added cheese and used half and half instead of heavy cream. It had a wonderful taste. I will make again. My boyfriend who hates broccoli loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States