Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was soooo good and easy! I needed to make a larger pot, so I just tripled everything. If you would like it a little thicker, just use a little less broth and a little more potato or a larger potato. You can also grate a little cheese on top and/or bacon. Quick, easy, and great flavor. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Truly Gourmet. The secret here is her method of sweating the onions, potatoes and broccoli - this makes all the difference in the world. I could not use the black pepper because my husband is allergic to it, so I used a shake or two of garlic powder to replace the flavor of the fresh ground black pepper; also, I only had Half & Half on hand, so used that instead of the heavy cream. I can only imagine how much better it will be the next time when I use heavy cream. Remember to use her method of sweating the veggies using parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very creamy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was delicious! To me, this is what cream of broccoli soup is supposed to be! Very fresh and tasty- the texture was very nice too. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettsi
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I added fresh minced garlic with the other vegetables and I skipped the parchment paper step only because I didn't have any. I also used fat free evaporated milk because I don't usually keep whipping cream on hand. This soup tasted turned out rich and creamy--nice "cup" soup as in something to drink. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Really good base recipe. I really loved the flavor and creaminess that the cream cheese gave (I only had whipped cream cheese and it turned out just wonderful). I always use recipes as a base, so I found this to be a great base, kept the potatoes in super small chunks to add to the soup instead of blending them. I also added fresh cooked bacon and my husband put sour cream on the top of his with more bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good. Excellent on a cold rainy day... will definitely make this again. I made it exactly as stated except I didn't have cream so used 2% milk and thickened it up with 2 Tbsp flour mixed with 2 Tbsp water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Truly awesome. Tried several broccoli soup recipes, this is the best! Followed technique/steps to a "t" and it came out wonderful. Even won 1st place at a soup party. Had to pass out papers with the website link directly to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is fantastic. Substitute coconut milk for the cream and it's much healthier and tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this last night. Very good, very rich and just the thing for a cold snowy night. Husband was delighted to have hot soup when he got in from work(yes he worked Christmas Day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States