Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Quick and very tasty! I cooked my chicken on my George Foreman for 5 minutes and threw all the ingredients for the spread in my mini food processor-it took no longer than 10 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This was absolutely delicious. A couple of notations I might add. I used lowfat mayo and it had plenty of flavor. Also I grilled some red pepper and red onions in butter in a separate pan and added it on top of the chicken. For the size bread I had there was only enough spread for 2 sandwiches. I would recommend doubling the spread. We will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
This was delicious and easy to prepare. I made the bread and spread ahead of time. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
Very good but add some more spice to the rosemary-mustard-mayonnaise. Served with Cream of Asparagus soup submitted by Wm Anatooskin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Delicious! Everyone loved this and I cannot wait to make it again. I didn't have any focaccia bread available so I used refrigerated crescent roll dough (two triangles together to look like a square) to make the bread portion. I sprinkled powdered garlic and dried rosemary on top. I think this would be great for a gourmet picnic or served alongside a pasta salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
Very good recipe, I prepared foccia bread from a box mix, and pounded the chicken very thin. Great recipe, I will definately make this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
We really enjoyed this sandwich. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This is a really good sandwich & not difficult to make, nor time consuming. I placed a sheet of plastic wrap over chicken breast before 'wacking' it with a meat tenderizer... Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
The best sandwich I ever had. Did use red peppers and added a little dill and green onions to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Absolutely FABULOUS!!!!! I did take another persons suggestion and doubled the dressing and added lettuce to the sandwich. We had this sandwich for dinner two nights in a row at my picky husband's request. I was fortunate to have been at the bakery just as the focaccia was coming out of the oven. Thanks, Lisa, for a recipe that will be used over and over again in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States