Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Like others, I couldn't find foccacia. We used "squagles" - square bagels - which I toasted just before making the sandwiches. The family concensus was thumbs up, but not way up. Some added more spread which helped. I think what was lacking is veggies - even lettuce & tomato would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was fantastic and we will make this again and again. Only problem I had is I could not find focaccia bread and I am not a big baker. I used Cabata bread instead and it turned out great. The seasonings in the mayo made this recipe and for a touch of spice I added some horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
wow! this is a really healthy sandwich you got here. the only thing its missing is some vegetables....perhaps some steamed broccoli on the side? otherwise, great sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Delicious!!!! I really thought I was eating a sandwich from a bistro. I added a piece of smoked provolone cheese and it was awesome and easy as well! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhonda H.
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I liked. I used focaccia bread bought from Wal-Mart, they were the size of a sandwich a piece, and sliced it in half. I think maybe the taste of fresh rosemary on a sandwich like this was slightly overpowering, but I still enjoyed it, especially the pieces of chicken cooked as instructed. That was the tastiest part. A little dry, I added mozzarella cheese, olie oil, and djionmayonaisse. Felt like something more could have been added, but wasn't sure what else. Still, overall, and excellent sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Served this sandwich,along with Broccoli Cheese Soup V from this site, for a casual dinner with friends-everyone was pleased. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Good, but next time I'll add less rosemary. Maybe I'll try a different herb since hubby isn't to crazy about rosemary...that being said, it was nice having something aside from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Great spring/summer party recipe. I make these and people ask who my caterer is. The rosemary mayo makes the sandwich. In the fall/winter I use slow roasted plum tomatoes to give the sandwiches a heartier dish (because tomatoes stink at this time of year).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bergenfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My husband and I loved this. It tasted like a gourmet sandwich you would get at a restaurant. I bought the foccacia bread at our grocer's bakery. Next time I will try Panera's. I'm going to try this for the kids. Dont know if they'll go for it or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Great! I used my breadmaker to prepare the dough, then I used the focaccia for Gourmet Chicken Sandwiches (from this site). Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States