Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
One for the recipe box. Effortless, with good results. My finicky husband enjoyed it commenting, "very tasty but too minimalistic, needs some sort of vegetable added". Next I'll have to try it with sauteed red peppers and lettuce as TheeArtisticOne suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
LOVE IT! This recipe is amazing and honestly quite quick! I used dry rosemary rather than fresh and I soaked it in water for about 10-15 min to bring out more of that amazing flavor. I also added some sauteed red peppers w/garlic, some fresh lettuce/arugula, and used garlic rolls instead of focaccia. My family was definitely satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My husband and I were both dubious over how such a simple thing might be so very special. But the combination of flavors was amazing. Even when I tried it a second time at first we still thought we had to have been mistaken at believing it would taste so good, but surprise, it really was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELILAHNOEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was a great sandwich. I used deli sliced chicken and just sauteed it really quick with the garlic and cracked black pepper in some warm olive oil for flavor then assembled as directed. My son was hesitant to try the rosemary but I talked him into letting me use crushed rosemary and he ended up liking this sandwich as it is. I used a sub sandwich roll since I didn't have the focaccia. Very good, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this as stated, and not sure if maybe I did something wrong- but it was just okay, nothing I would make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very Tasty. I pounded the chicken breast so they were a bit thinner. I also seasoned them with salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. I added roasted red peppers to the sandwiches along with chopped pepperocinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good for such a simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Made this recipe exactly as directed with Bread Machine Focaccia recipe from this site a year ago but forgot to add to recipe box. He remembered and asked me to make it again so it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Yoho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
alright
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is an excellent base recipe (hence the 4 stars) for what could be an absolutely wonderful sandwich. I prepared the chicken and the sauce on this one as stated in the recipe, used foccacia rolls split in half, spread on the sauce, added cream cheese whipped with garlic, minced red peppers and green onions for awesome flavor, once the sandwiches were assemble, I basted both sides with garlic butter and grilled in a panini press. These were the best! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe which can be used in a multitude of ways to make fabulous gourmet sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States