Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good base sandwhich! We added tomatoes, onions, avocados, and monterey jack cheese and then broiled the sandwhiches and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
this was great! for the sauce, i added a few more things into it. i added sage and some parsley into it, as well as fresh lemon juice to give even out the spicy dijon mustard. i also added lettuce and tomatoes so there wasnt just chicken and bread. the chicken was grilled instead of sauteed and i waited for it to cool down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
don't add the bacon. and bake the chicken. casey liked the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
i made these with the "creamy lemon chicken soup" by taste of home on this site. these were really good. unfortunately my focaccia bread molded before i could use it so i just used flatbread (which i had on hand). they turned out really good. my hubby hates mayo but actually loved the sauce! next time i'll probably try adding different herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I have six kids,and they thought this sandwich was amazing! I added lettuce,cheese,and tomatoes too. I also baked zucchini and squash for my vegetarian husband,and he loved it! Next time will try it with mushrooms!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome sandwich! I used some leftover italian herb grilled chicken I had on hand. All I need to add was some roasted red peppers and some cheese. My husband added a bit of bacon to his of course! This was perfect for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
the exact thing for my always hungry son...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
We thought this was rather bland, and I even added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is a great base. I added cheese, roasted peppers & onions, and mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
No substitutions necessary. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cornick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States