Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious! I broiled the foccasia with jalepeno havarti then put a layer of spinach under the chicken. I also used a garlic grain mustard as i was out of dijon. Will be a go to sandwich on a lazy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
it is a great base for a very delicious sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kawika Hanaike

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Is there any way to cut down on the calorie and fat content and still be so delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Sounds to me like this would be great grilled, too -- as a panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I agree with Napacat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Palmer, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Smart Cookys will recognize this as a great way to be prepared for those days you don't feel like doing a 3 course meal, or are just too busy. This is so much better than picking up Pizza or greasy fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
A simple recipe, though some may find it a bit bland. I topped my sandwiches with sauteed sweet onions and Swiss cheese. The addition of rosemary to the mayo/mustard spread is genius! I was disappointed that my purchased focaccia was moldy, so I had to serve the sandwiches on hamburger buns that I had on hand. I had planned to grill the chicken, but a thunderstorm forced me to saute them on the stovetop. I sprinkled the chicken lightly with Greek seasoning prior to cooking. A quick and easy weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a great base chicken sandwich to add whatever you like too! Let me tell you that sauce is so good! On mine I did a Mediterranean cheddar, tomatoes, onions and a slaw I threw together. It was messy but worth it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
The sandwich was very good!! I altered it a little though... I used regular white bread and I added more rosemary to the sauce. The sauce was so tasty!!! I also put some mozzerela cheese in them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I was skeptical but this was delicious! As everyone seems to have put their own twist on it, I might as well say that I added crumbled Feta Cheese and it gave it a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States