Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Followed the recipe pretty closely. substituted the foccacia for some kalamata olive boule bread (because that is what I had on hand)and toasted it in a pan first. I used more of the dressing and added thin slices of cheddar and seeded tomato slices. I heated up the open faced sandwich under the broiler. Very good, will try again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Co-Workers loved it. They think its great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Very yummy! I bought a prebaked foccacia from Panera and used it. Next time I think I will double the amount for the spread as I couldn't taste it much once the sandwich was made. I did add roma tomato slices and mozzarella cheese slices and baked in the oven long enough to melt the cheese. It was very good warmed up the next day also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I tried this with simple bread and it turned out great. although added a little salt and served with potato wedges or mashed potatoes was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This is a terrific recipe! I will make this again and again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This is a very good sandwich. It is quick and easy to prepare plus it tastes delicious. Next time I make this, I am going to add tomato slices, romaine lettuce, and shredded mozzerella. I'll toast the mozzerella, chicken and bread under the broiler and then add my veggies. Even though this sandwich could be served hot or cold, it loses some of its flavor as its cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I loved this recipe, it was so good. My husband said it was a very good "quiznos" sandwich. I toasted the sandwich before serving under the broiler. It turned out to be a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Okay...if I would make again, I would use another type of bread per our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This recipe rocks! Although I did modify it a little, I marinated the chicken in the olive oil and rosemary for an hour. and then barbequed the chicken. I still used the mayo/mustard/rosemary spread on the focaccia bread. everyone loved the recipe. I had a party and did this for the main dish, I had cut up tomatoes, greens available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Awesome chicken sandwich! I recommend warming up the bread which brings out the flavor even more. Will make again and again for myself and family and when guests come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States