Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
We loved this chicken sandwich(well the sauce really made the sandwich great). I will make this a regular lunch sandwich. I also made double the sauce. Thanks LCLARKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
My family really enjoyed the mayo/dijon spread. I enhanced it by adding some garlic powder and a tiny bit of cayenne just for flavor, not for heat. We wanted to grill the chicken, so I felt like just peppering it wouldn't give it enough flavor. I marinated it for a half hour in the marinade recipe from 'Marinated Chicken Pita Sandwich' also on this website which was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
garlic will burn unless removed from the oil. plain chicken and mayo sandwich otherwise. mo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Similar to one I've made except with addition of finely chopped celery, and green onion to taste, plus the addition of 1 teaspoon sour cream mixed with the mayo and mustard. The crowning glory is roasted slivered almonds, 1/8 to 1/4 cup. Mix in the chicken with all ingredients and then spread on rolls or bread. This came from a popular caterer in our area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
absolutely delicious...with michaels foccacia bread from this site. The sauce for the sandwiches is phenomenal. Simple but oh sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Decent, "panera" type sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was very good! Per other reviewers' suggestions I added romaine lettuce and tomatoes. I also ended up cooking the chicken in rosemary, instead of putting the rosemary in the spread, and it was excellent that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I added lettuce, tomatoes, and cheese to the sandwich. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States