Gourmet Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was a really great recipe, although the chicken from the can was a little salty. Next time I am going to use fresh chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyanny4u

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this for lunch for my toddler and I. (He picked out and only ate the oranges) This was so good I had to call my husband at work to tell him about it. I also used mayo instead of cucumber dressing and I omitted the almonds. Fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
easy for big groups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
The best chicken salad I've ever had. Made my own cucumber dressing with half a finely chopped cucumber, a cup of plain yogurt, a garlic clove, a teaspoon of lemon juice, a pinch of salt, and about a half a teaspoon of pepper. Blended it all together, and it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was very good. I made it with ranch dressing and mayo and left out the nuts because we have some picky eaters. Then I rolled it up in Tortillas with letuce. A nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I used mayo because I didn't have any cucumber dressing. I also added some chopped apples, pineapples, and omit the mandarin oranges. This was so yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My husband and dogs loved this! I made as stated except for the almonds which my husband is allergic to and used 1 cup of Miracle whip for the dressing since I could only find 12 oz cans of chicken and because I don't care for cucumber in any way shape or form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
this was really good! I did change a couple of things due to what I had on hand, and it was really delish! I substituted the celery for Cucumbers and Added some pecans. I also used Mayonnaise instead of the cucumber dressing. I made if for a ladies brunch, and they LOVED It! Thanks so much for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
We made this for a party and every one LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This chicken salad was surprisingly yummy!! I have a more involved recipe I normally use and thought for sure when I saw "canned chicken" this recipe would just be "okay." Wow! What a surprise! The reviewers are right on! Very good and I give it 5 stars because it is SO easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States