Gourmet Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Tried the recipe but added cooked chicken breast and mano salad dressing. But it seems like it is missing chopped onions. Would that be any good in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious! The only oranges I could find were packed in light syrup. I didn't want to buy a bottle of salad dressing for just one recipe, so I used all mayonnaise instead. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
OMG...I love a good chicken salad but hate all the prep work...this is SOOO easy and delicious. I left out the mandarin oranges because I forgot my shopping list at home and therefore forgot the oranges, but I don't think it hurt the taste any. I looked for cucumber dressing but only saw cucumber ranch at the store and didn't really want a "ranch" taste to it. So, I took mayo, added celery salt, tons of fresh cracked black pepper and 1/2 cucumber from the garden chopped very fine (almost like it was from a food processor) and made my own dressing. I loved the way the canned chicken breast shredded as I stirred, making it real easy to incorporate everything together. Love, Love, Love!! A definate do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKAUFMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I tried this recipe with Tuna instead of chicken, I have to say that this came out delicious :) I didn't expect to enjoy it as much but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Excellent! My husband & I really liked this. Made a few adjustments though. I used seasoned cooked chicken (3 small chicken breasts) rather than canned and toasted the almonds--brought out the flavor better! Since I couldn't find the dressing, I used Mayonnaise instead. I added enough to make a smooth consistency (about 3/4 cup). Also omitted celery since I don't like it. Really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I did not have the cucumber salad dressing, grapes or the almonds on hand. So I omitted the almonds, and substituted with raisins and miracle whip instead. I also added a few shakes of curry powder. It still came out great, and makes a great lunch to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Absolutely one of our favorite summer eats. It's fabulous. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Nice twist on chicken salad, however if I were going to go so far as to call it "gourmet" I wouldn't used canned chicken... I opted to use some leftover citrus grilled chicken I had on hand. I also used some red grapes for a little color. I didn't have cucumber salad dressing so I used Hellman's light mayo cut with a bit of sour cream and added a bit of salt, pepper and just a bit of curry powder. Overall, very good on toasted whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. I made it exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was a really great recipe, although the chicken from the can was a little salty. Next time I am going to use fresh chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyanny4u

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States