Gourmet Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Wow. First homemade pizza. Super easy and my husband raved about it. He says it tasted like gourmet pizza from our favorite local pizza restaurant. I used the veggies I had on hand - green peppers, tomatoes, and regular onions. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Its amazing. It has so much flavor! My kids love it and they are picky eaters. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Had this for the first time the other day. We LOVED it. I used leftover grilled chicken. Took others suggestions and added black olives and onions and used a can of diced Italian seasoned tomatoes. The Ranch dressing adds an amazing flavor. I would say finding the Pillsbury pizza dough was worth the effort, much better than the crusts already made. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was really good! I made a wheat crust from scratch and used homemade ranch. I sauteed yellow onions and used those in lieu of the green onions and it turned out great. A few shakes of crushed red pepper also made the flavors delicious. I did find that baking this for 20 minutes with toppings was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent marinade for chicken fajitas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenlyn
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I used a regular onion just because it was what I had on hand but it was still delicious! I would recommend seasoning the chicken with a little garlic salt and pepper while its cooking and also scraping the seeds out of the tomatos and blotting them dry. But we loved this pizza, will definitly make this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
excellent. I used a cheddar jack cheese, as that what was I had on hand. I make one very similar with bacon and mushrooms, but not tomatoes, and called it Alice Springs Pizza. I think I will have to now try it with the chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have been working on my own dough recipe and homemade pizza and have had only moderate success (just can't get the right dough). But I tried this recipe and made it exactly as is (taking into account the comments about too much ranch dressing - I used a thin layer). My husband said it was the best pizza/crust I ever made. I had to tell him (with a scowl): "Yeah, it's store-bought." But this was a huge hit with us. I've made it three times now and each time it's delicious. I've added bacon to it, too, since and it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States