Gourmet Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This was a great pizza the whole family loved it I tried it because of the ranch dressing I am not a fan of the traditional sauce will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marla
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was a really great recipe. Even my most picky eater liked it and suggested we make it again. My store was out of the refrigerated pizza dough, so I used a boboli crust. No need to pre-bake. And I baked the entire pizza at 450 following the boboli instructions. Instead of chopped tomatoes I used 2 sliced Roma's. Incredibly good pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I realized, too late, I was out of pizza sauce. Rather than making red sauce, I thought I'd try using ranch as the sauce instead. I used this recipe as a jumping off point. I added black olives and slices of some mini peppers from our garden. I used leftover chicken from another recipe, and sliced it thin. Instead of the green onions, I sautéed some yellow onion and pressed garlic and used that. I used thinly sliced tomatoes instead of diced. It could have used a little more time than the 10 I gave it (based on the instructions on the dry crust mix packets I used), but it was good. My hubby added hot sauce. I added parmesan. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Wow. First homemade pizza. Super easy and my husband raved about it. He says it tasted like gourmet pizza from our favorite local pizza restaurant. I used the veggies I had on hand - green peppers, tomatoes, and regular onions. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Its amazing. It has so much flavor! My kids love it and they are picky eaters. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Had this for the first time the other day. We LOVED it. I used leftover grilled chicken. Took others suggestions and added black olives and onions and used a can of diced Italian seasoned tomatoes. The Ranch dressing adds an amazing flavor. I would say finding the Pillsbury pizza dough was worth the effort, much better than the crusts already made. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was really good! I made a wheat crust from scratch and used homemade ranch. I sauteed yellow onions and used those in lieu of the green onions and it turned out great. A few shakes of crushed red pepper also made the flavors delicious. I did find that baking this for 20 minutes with toppings was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent marinade for chicken fajitas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenlyn
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I used a regular onion just because it was what I had on hand but it was still delicious! I would recommend seasoning the chicken with a little garlic salt and pepper while its cooking and also scraping the seeds out of the tomatos and blotting them dry. But we loved this pizza, will definitly make this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States