Gourmet Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Had this for the first time the other day. We LOVED it. I used leftover grilled chicken. Took others suggestions and added black olives and onions and used a can of diced Italian seasoned tomatoes. The Ranch dressing adds an amazing flavor. I would say finding the Pillsbury pizza dough was worth the effort, much better than the crusts already made. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was really good! I made a wheat crust from scratch and used homemade ranch. I sauteed yellow onions and used those in lieu of the green onions and it turned out great. A few shakes of crushed red pepper also made the flavors delicious. I did find that baking this for 20 minutes with toppings was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent marinade for chicken fajitas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenlyn
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I used a regular onion just because it was what I had on hand but it was still delicious! I would recommend seasoning the chicken with a little garlic salt and pepper while its cooking and also scraping the seeds out of the tomatos and blotting them dry. But we loved this pizza, will definitly make this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
excellent. I used a cheddar jack cheese, as that what was I had on hand. I make one very similar with bacon and mushrooms, but not tomatoes, and called it Alice Springs Pizza. I think I will have to now try it with the chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have been working on my own dough recipe and homemade pizza and have had only moderate success (just can't get the right dough). But I tried this recipe and made it exactly as is (taking into account the comments about too much ranch dressing - I used a thin layer). My husband said it was the best pizza/crust I ever made. I had to tell him (with a scowl): "Yeah, it's store-bought." But this was a huge hit with us. I've made it three times now and each time it's delicious. I've added bacon to it, too, since and it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
My family loved this recipe!!! It took me no time to make at all. I followed the ingredients exactly but I was very liberal with the amounts. My brother asked me if I could make the "chicken explosion" pizza again. My dad says no more buying pizza from the local pizza depot. Huge hit, one of the best yet. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I had pre-made dough and supermarket rotisserie chicken on hand, so this looked like a great Saturday afternoon lunch, and it was! My husband loved it (comparing it to the actual gourmet pizza place in town). Using ingredients I had on hand in combination with tips provided by other reviewers, I made the following modifications: used Light Ranch dressing, seasoned the cooked chicken with Grill Mates Montreal Chicken Seasoning, used a drained 14.5 oz can of Hunts diced Oregan/Rosemary tomatoes, used shallots in place of the green onions, and added a sprinkle of Baco-Bits on top before popping it into the oven. Followed the baking instructions and layering of ingredients exactly from the original recipe. What a tasty pizza. Flavorful, firm, filling, and very pretty to look at. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States