Gourmet Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious! My pizza crust called for a baking temp of 400, so that's what I set it to. I also used canned tomatoes with garlic and onion, light ranch dressing, fat free cheese, and added fresh sliced mushrooms and spices (garlic powder, oregano, and basil). So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My roommate offered to have my children after I made this pizza. LOL! This was delicious and tasted just like A Certain Knightly Pizza Place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
My family has been converted to pizza with ranch dressing instead of something tomato based. So far whatever we've put on a refridgerated crust with ranch has been great - pepperoni, seasoned chicken, buffalo chicken, onions, mushrooms, tomatoes, artichokes (my favorite) and cheese. Guests have been thrilled as well. The Pillsbury crusts would really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Oh yum. Season chicken while cooking it up, I used salt, pepper and garlic powder. I did not have enough fresh tomatoes on hand to make a cup, so I also used canned diced---just make sure to drain them well. Added bacon bits and some sliced black olives. Easy and a nice dinner with a good salad and some vino :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
ok but maybe not worth the calories. used pilsbury thin crust and pizza stone with corn meal on it, fresh tomatoes and 2 Tbls. less ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khalainCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was really very easy and TASTY! Adjust all ingredients to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Awesome and simple what could be better. I added sauteed mushrooms and onions to the top of the pizza. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
As for ease, flavor, and presentation, this deserves 5 stars. As for crust, 3 stars. I am used to homemade. I added granulated garlic and bacon. I will make this often but will use a different crust. I baked it less time. I spread dough onto a cookie sheet, prebaked 5 minutes, then slid it off after baked, to cut. 5 stars anyway cuz its a great recipe! I'm gonna eat some more.....update: I just made this with homemade crust last week and again this week! wonderful flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent!!! I was lazy and bought some diced tomatoes in a can....they were basil, olive oil and garlic flavored and I dont' think I would use just regular tomatoes in the future after having done this. It added a ton of great flavor. The only other thing I added was bacon to make it a little more sinful ;) Very good recipe thanks for sharing - it will be a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
If you like pizza with alot of goodies and tons of flavor then this is your pizza. I think I might have been fine with not having the ranch or barely having any at all. There were so many flavors it didnt need that extra ranch. I used Trader's Joe's pre made crust, so yummy and used all lowfat products, turned out great. If you want something hearty this is your pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States