Gourmet Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Really good and easy to make!! I used Boboli pizza crust. I deviated slightly from the steps. I shredded the chicken as it cooked which decreased the cooking time. While it cooked, I salted it and added garlic powder. After I spread the ranch dressing on the crust, I sprinkled dried oregano to give it an authentic pizza taste. Since I didn't have tomatoes or green onions, I added chopped shitake mushrooms, which definitely added to the gourmet-ness of the pizza. This pizza was truly tasty and it's the ranch dressing that is the differentiator. When you bite into it the zangy taste of the dressing pops through. So be sure you like ranch dressing before using this recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeltaGyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
amazing have made 20 times now , i first use boboli original, marinate chicken in homemade buttermilk ranch for 1-2 hours, onion and garlic powder 1 cup milk with 2 tbspoons white vineger 1 tbsp red vinerger 1/2 c sour cream 2 tabspoon mayo dried chives dill parsley ,salt black pepper 1 tbspoon sugar ,, also use home made ranch for spreading on boboli i use montrey jack ,chedder and parm and mozzerella , crumble cooked bacon , so amazing 5 star yumo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Wow made this last night for company. The only variation I made was that I used my own homemade pizza dough. It was absolutely fabulous. Will definitely make this again. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I added italian seasoning, garlic powder, bacon, and a little parmesan and romano cheeses. I didn't bother to precook my dough, and it took about 15 min on a cookie sheet, and even less time for the one cooked on the pizza pan. Husband, myself and 3 kids loved it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious! My pizza crust called for a baking temp of 400, so that's what I set it to. I also used canned tomatoes with garlic and onion, light ranch dressing, fat free cheese, and added fresh sliced mushrooms and spices (garlic powder, oregano, and basil). So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My roommate offered to have my children after I made this pizza. LOL! This was delicious and tasted just like A Certain Knightly Pizza Place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
My family has been converted to pizza with ranch dressing instead of something tomato based. So far whatever we've put on a refridgerated crust with ranch has been great - pepperoni, seasoned chicken, buffalo chicken, onions, mushrooms, tomatoes, artichokes (my favorite) and cheese. Guests have been thrilled as well. The Pillsbury crusts would really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Oh yum. Season chicken while cooking it up, I used salt, pepper and garlic powder. I did not have enough fresh tomatoes on hand to make a cup, so I also used canned diced---just make sure to drain them well. Added bacon bits and some sliced black olives. Easy and a nice dinner with a good salad and some vino :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Wells

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
ok but maybe not worth the calories. used pilsbury thin crust and pizza stone with corn meal on it, fresh tomatoes and 2 Tbls. less ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khalainCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was really very easy and TASTY! Adjust all ingredients to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States