Gourmet Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
excellent. I used a cheddar jack cheese, as that what was I had on hand. I make one very similar with bacon and mushrooms, but not tomatoes, and called it Alice Springs Pizza. I think I will have to now try it with the chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have been working on my own dough recipe and homemade pizza and have had only moderate success (just can't get the right dough). But I tried this recipe and made it exactly as is (taking into account the comments about too much ranch dressing - I used a thin layer). My husband said it was the best pizza/crust I ever made. I had to tell him (with a scowl): "Yeah, it's store-bought." But this was a huge hit with us. I've made it three times now and each time it's delicious. I've added bacon to it, too, since and it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
My family loved this recipe!!! It took me no time to make at all. I followed the ingredients exactly but I was very liberal with the amounts. My brother asked me if I could make the "chicken explosion" pizza again. My dad says no more buying pizza from the local pizza depot. Huge hit, one of the best yet. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I had pre-made dough and supermarket rotisserie chicken on hand, so this looked like a great Saturday afternoon lunch, and it was! My husband loved it (comparing it to the actual gourmet pizza place in town). Using ingredients I had on hand in combination with tips provided by other reviewers, I made the following modifications: used Light Ranch dressing, seasoned the cooked chicken with Grill Mates Montreal Chicken Seasoning, used a drained 14.5 oz can of Hunts diced Oregan/Rosemary tomatoes, used shallots in place of the green onions, and added a sprinkle of Baco-Bits on top before popping it into the oven. Followed the baking instructions and layering of ingredients exactly from the original recipe. What a tasty pizza. Flavorful, firm, filling, and very pretty to look at. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I changed it up a bit and did just chicken and bacon on one side and chicken bacon and diced tomatoes on the other. My hubby loved it. He does not like ranch anything, but he loved this pizza. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is really good. It smells great too! Nice to use leftover chicken. Quick, quick, quick meal. Premade pizza crust, Olive oil, garlic rubbed into crust, then followed with toppings. Ranch, Chicken, diced Yellow Pepper, Red Onion. sliced Tomatoes, Mozzarella & Parmesan. Kitchen smells so good. Don't get that bonus with take-out! Only comment on the question 'is there a way to improve this?' was 'Mom it needs maybe just a bit more garlic'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Loved this. I used a premade frozen pizza crust and the only thing I did differently was added real bacon bits. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I usually use marinated chicken that was cooked in the George Foreman for this recipe. Everything that's in it just makes it so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Super Yummy! Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States