Gourmet Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
this recipe is great!! i only rate it four stars because it was a tad dry. i'll try adding more ranch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcowalien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
this was the most aysome tasting garlic chicken pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
this pizza is amazing! i made my own crust and rolled it fairly thin. i also used diced italian style tomatoes as suggested by another reviewer. finally, i used fat free hidden valley ranch dressing to cut on calories and you couldn't tell a difference. its was delish! my boyfriend and i polished off the whole pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is fabulous! I usually buy the rising crust chicken pizza from the frozen food section-but no more. I always make my own crust using my Kitchenaid and topped with leftover grilled chicken, tomatoes, green onions, crumbled bacon and of course ranch dressing and cheeses. The whole family loves this pizza and can't wait til I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yates Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Waverly, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This pizza was ok. Nothing special. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Weird!! The ranch dressing as the sauce didn't do it for us. We did grill the chicken first which gave it an awesome flavor. We also determined we don't like Phillsbury crust. I suggest making your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I make my own pizza dough, but next time will make thicker dough, sprinkled with corn meal on the bottom.. Then I sprinkled freshly grated Parmesan cheese on the dough and baked for 5 minutes. Pulling out the pre-baked dough, I added a tablespoon of pesto to my fresh tomatoes after I chopped them. Using garlic butter,1 I sauteed the chicken and onions until done. I used 1/4 cup + 2 tablespoons of ranch dressing, Instead of Mozzarella cheese, I used Mexican blend for all the cheese (all I had on hand)...Excellent flavor! This definitely goes into my Recipe Box. Oh! I baked mine @ 500 degrees...better crust that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was GREAT! My entire family loved it, my mom and dad, my little brother, AND my extremely picky little sister! I made my own crust, a no-yeast recipe with oregano and crushed red pepper flakes in it. Also, I seasoned my chicken with salt, black pepper, garlic, and cilantro. I didn't chop mt tomatoes, but got some romas and did them thin-slice. I used regular onions and green peppers, and some mushrooms. And, I only used cheddar, because we didn't have any mozzarella on hand. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Delicious! I made the following alterations. Cooked chicken tenderloin in olive oil with Italian seasoning and chopped garlic on chicken. Sauteed onion while chicken cooked. Used ranch dressing over crust. Used as toppings: bacon, onion, fresh mushrooms, chopped tomatoes , mozzarella and parmesan cheese. Family loved it - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States