Gourmet Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I realized, too late, I was out of pizza sauce. Rather than making red sauce, I thought I'd try using ranch as the sauce instead. I used this recipe as a jumping off point. I added black olives and slices of some mini peppers from our garden. I used leftover chicken from another recipe, and sliced it thin. Instead of the green onions, I sautéed some yellow onion and pressed garlic and used that. I used thinly sliced tomatoes instead of diced. It could have used a little more time than the 10 I gave it (based on the instructions on the dry crust mix packets I used), but it was good. My hubby added hot sauce. I added parmesan. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Wow. First homemade pizza. Super easy and my husband raved about it. He says it tasted like gourmet pizza from our favorite local pizza restaurant. I used the veggies I had on hand - green peppers, tomatoes, and regular onions. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Its amazing. It has so much flavor! My kids love it and they are picky eaters. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Had this for the first time the other day. We LOVED it. I used leftover grilled chicken. Took others suggestions and added black olives and onions and used a can of diced Italian seasoned tomatoes. The Ranch dressing adds an amazing flavor. I would say finding the Pillsbury pizza dough was worth the effort, much better than the crusts already made. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was really good! I made a wheat crust from scratch and used homemade ranch. I sauteed yellow onions and used those in lieu of the green onions and it turned out great. A few shakes of crushed red pepper also made the flavors delicious. I did find that baking this for 20 minutes with toppings was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent marinade for chicken fajitas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenlyn
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I used a regular onion just because it was what I had on hand but it was still delicious! I would recommend seasoning the chicken with a little garlic salt and pepper while its cooking and also scraping the seeds out of the tomatos and blotting them dry. But we loved this pizza, will definitly make this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
excellent. I used a cheddar jack cheese, as that what was I had on hand. I make one very similar with bacon and mushrooms, but not tomatoes, and called it Alice Springs Pizza. I think I will have to now try it with the chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have been working on my own dough recipe and homemade pizza and have had only moderate success (just can't get the right dough). But I tried this recipe and made it exactly as is (taking into account the comments about too much ranch dressing - I used a thin layer). My husband said it was the best pizza/crust I ever made. I had to tell him (with a scowl): "Yeah, it's store-bought." But this was a huge hit with us. I've made it three times now and each time it's delicious. I've added bacon to it, too, since and it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States