Gourmet Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Awesome good! Great departure from traditional pizza toppings and sauce. I used half of a 3 c. flour recipe for bread machine pizza dough rather than the the prepared, refrigerated crust. For added flavor, I seasoned the chicken with salt,pepper,and a little garlic powder and sauteed them in olive oil. I lightly brushed the crust with olive oil before topping with the other ingredients, added sliced, fresh mushrooms, and drizzled about 1 T. of olive oil over the top before baking. This was a fun twist on the traditional pie. I enjoyed making it and enjoyed eating it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This is absolutely delicious. I used a Boboli Thin Crust & seasoned it before I layered the ingredients. I also seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning, garlic powder & salt/pepper before I cooked it. My husband loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This recipe was excellent. I added a little bit of crumbled bacon to give it some extra flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made this for my husband and I to have a quick dinner before girlfriends came over. I used a can of seasoned diced tomatoes (Basil, Oregano, Garlic) versus fresh because I did not have fresh on hand. I think the seasoned canned tomatoes added a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpmcminn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I was excited to try this recipe as we all use Ranch dressing as a "dip" for our regular pizza. It was so good and a very nice change to regular pizza! I think the key here is: 1)Use a good thick ranch dressing, and rather than measuring it, I just spread it on like I would pizza sauce; 2) A thick pizza crust is key, couldn't see this on a thin crust at all; 3) Make sure your chicken is seasoned how you like it or it will be bland. Another tip is use lots of chicken, mine seemed to disappear when the cheese melted, so I'm going to use more next time. I used the canned tomatoes that were tiny chopped and seasoned and it worked great. I added chopped bacon pieces to half and it was good also. I think I'll try salsa next time. I've also made this with the chicken sauteed in BBQ sauce first, which was a nice change but not as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This was fabulous. I diced the tomatoes and took 5 minutes off the cooking time so the crust wouldn't brown too much, but other than that, followed the recipe completely. I thought the ranch would taste funny but it was perfect. My husband thought it was alfredo sauce. Wonderful pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
OUTSTANDING! I used a thin crust Boboli, and added chopped marinated artichoke hearts and crumbled bacon to the other toppings. Baked for 20 minutes and it turned out perfectly. This is the best chicken pizza I have made thus far, or so I was told. (Although, the Buffalo Chicken Pizza rates a close second.) Try this - - you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Really, really, really, liked this pizza. What a great alternative to your typical tomato based ones..(although I love them too!!) Next time I may sub peppercorn ranch for the regular and I usually sautee some bell peppers, onions and mushrooms to throw on top. Thanks for the great idea Lessalee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
My husband and I absolutely LOVE this pizza! I've make it quite a few times now and have made just a few adjustments. A couple of nights before making the pizza, I make baked chicken breasts that have been marinating all day in Grill Mates Chipotle Pepper marinade (yummy!) and make at least one extra breast to chop up and save for this pizza. When I make this pizza, I buy the Boboli regular pizza crust and add use whatever veggies I have on hand. It's also great with a fresh salad on the side. This meal comes together very quickly and is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Very good!!!!! I even used fat free cheese! I added garlic and made my own crust but we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States