Gourmet Cheese Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These are very good and cheesy. I only added 1 c. of sour cream and that seamed to be plenty. I think I only used about 7 pds. of potatoes. Was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
My family loves these potatoes. Sometimes add diced cooked bacon. Extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
The recipe says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Gourmet INDEED!! These were wonderful. I didn't add the cheese soup because I didn't have any, but they still turned out great. I added crunched bacon and chives on it for the last 10 minutes. This will definitely become a family staple in our house. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
these are great a hit at any party ! i did add some stuff though,i added garlic and the cheese soup i use nacho cheese soup, and the potatoes i used frozen tater tots! yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shari d

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
These were good but need a little extra flavor. I may try to add a half package of ranch dressing mix or something. But everyone really liked these, I would reduce the recipe because these weren't really good for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hampton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
5 stars on behalf of my husband! I used only 5 pounds of potatoes, I can't imagine using 10! This tastes like a cheesy potato soup. Very good. I served this for Christmas dinner and my guests raved. I boiled the potatoes until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I didn't give 5 stars sinced i played with the igredients to give the right cheese flavored i was looking for. But it was really good...I ended up with too much cheese sauce. Oh well it was still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterdogs3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This dish was a hit at my son's birthday party. Everyone at the party asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very easy to make but the sauce came out a littlt runny and it did not really thicken up upon standing. Everyone raved about the flavor. I will make this again only with less milk and I will not add the butter to the top as directed. It make a lot of extra grease which it did not need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States