Gourmet Cheese Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These are very good and cheesy. I only added 1 c. of sour cream and that seamed to be plenty. I think I only used about 7 pds. of potatoes. Was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
My family loves these potatoes. Sometimes add diced cooked bacon. Extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
The recipe says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Gourmet INDEED!! These were wonderful. I didn't add the cheese soup because I didn't have any, but they still turned out great. I added crunched bacon and chives on it for the last 10 minutes. This will definitely become a family staple in our house. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
these are great a hit at any party ! i did add some stuff though,i added garlic and the cheese soup i use nacho cheese soup, and the potatoes i used frozen tater tots! yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shari d

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
These were good but need a little extra flavor. I may try to add a half package of ranch dressing mix or something. But everyone really liked these, I would reduce the recipe because these weren't really good for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hampton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
5 stars on behalf of my husband! I used only 5 pounds of potatoes, I can't imagine using 10! This tastes like a cheesy potato soup. Very good. I served this for Christmas dinner and my guests raved. I boiled the potatoes until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I didn't give 5 stars sinced i played with the igredients to give the right cheese flavored i was looking for. But it was really good...I ended up with too much cheese sauce. Oh well it was still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterdogs3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This dish was a hit at my son's birthday party. Everyone at the party asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very easy to make but the sauce came out a littlt runny and it did not really thicken up upon standing. Everyone raved about the flavor. I will make this again only with less milk and I will not add the butter to the top as directed. It make a lot of extra grease which it did not need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States