Gourmet Cheese Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These potatoes are amazing!!! I would recommend straining the onions and getting MOST of the water out of them before adding them to the dish. I quadrupled the amount of onions suggested and they added a sweetness and depth of flavor that was needed. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for an easy side that makes GREAT leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very good! I used 1 can cheddar cheese soup and 1 can of cream of celery (that is all I had). Didn't cook my potatoes first just cubed them small and added about 20 min cooking time. Added crumbled bacon and chives per another review. Kids devoured this and hubby said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
OMG these are wicked! I used a 2 lb. bag of western style hashbrown potatoes thawed, mixed in the onion and melted butter. Heated the soup, sour cream and Velveeta on the stove top until creamy. Poured over the top, stirred and baked covered for 1 hour. Topped with the cheddar cheese and served. There were no leftovers to be found. Next time I will up the onions just for our personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
made 10 servings using 4 pounds of potatoes. Left out the processed cheese and used 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar. Only needed to bake in oven for about 45 minutes (perhaps even less).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Excellant. Thats all I can say. This recipe will be used over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Gourmet? Good thing I cut this recipe in thirds. 10 pounds of potatoes are a bit much don't you think?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Gourmet with processed cheese?? Think not... Needs a different name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
i did as the recipe stated but added a can of shrooms and chopped green pepper...cooked it in my crock pot and voila...a great tater dish...it was very good...thanks for sharing the recipe...will be making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good. I only used sharp cheddar cheese though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
i only had 1 can of cheddar so i used that & 1 can cream of mushroom, i used 3/4 c milk and only 1/2 lb "processed cheese" and this recipe was STILL entirely too artificial cheese tasting. "dotting" the butter on top, when you take the potatoes out of the oven the grease runs everywhere its EXTREMELY unattractive. this recipe needs alot of doctoring, its a heart attack in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States