Gourmet Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by k8norris
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Wonderful, got rave reviews. I rolled in mini M&M's and mini colored chocolate chips, however these don't look very neat. Next time I am going to roll in skor bits or salted crushed peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8norris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
these apples were fantastic. I didn't boil the apples, instead I used A tablespoon of lemon juice and a tablespoon of baking soda can be added to a sinkful of water to make a good scrubbing solution. This can remove the wax and any pesticides which might be trapped underneath it. Just make sure the apples are dry completely before dipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was a great idea... it inspired me to play a little.... I covered the apples with caramel then rolled the warm apples in mini chocolate chips then set it on wax paper covered w' mini marshmallows (so it doesn't stick to the paper) looks really cool with the marshmallows on top. My 4 year old and I had a wonderful time making these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I am giving 5 stars because I did this differently! I found caramel apple wraps in the store and used those but used the other steps to make the apples...chocolate and than sprinkles as they were for a pre-k class...they looked so good it was hard not to try one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAIROTAIVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Easy and good but not always pretty they no doubt take some time to master but they taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy B
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Easy and delicious! Made them for a Halloween party today and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe was so easy to follow, and me and my husband enjoyed making them! I used chocolate and white chocolate chips, and used a variety of toppings. They are delicious and will hopefully be a hit at class tomorrow night. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was a great recipe! It is kind of difficult to get the caramel to stick very well to the apples however. It seems like most of it comes off onto the paper. The chocolate was great, and I sprinkled ground up butterfingers all over them-absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
These are great , you cab also make gourmet pretzels using this recipe!We also crush nuts and that is our last "layer"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
We got apples from a nearby orchard and picked them ourselves(NO WAX). Washed them carefully, dried them, followed the recipe and coated them with crushed pretzels (our favorite sweet and salty treat) and then drizzled some with milk chocolate and some with white chocolate over the pretzels. Any way you slice it, these are loads of fun and absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States